You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Basic Income Giveaway (Your country)

I live in the USA...Texas and one of the things I love about my country is that we have a large number of immigrants coming here every year to build a better life for themselves and their families as our forefathers did for us. It is no small accomplishment to leave the country you grew up in and go somewhere else to build a new life I can respect that.
I hate most about my country is the racism. We are all part of other races and no one race is better than another. My God built all men in his own image....

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

My parents were also immigrants to a new nation (Australia), and they also had many immigrant friends from various nations around the world. Both of our nations (Australia and the US) were built on the backs of immigrants who migrated to seek and build a better place of opportunity for their children. That is the sort of drive that propels them to do great things!

Unfortunately, racism is everywhere... it is the easiest and basest way to deal with others, to tribalise and refuse to engage.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63314.98
ETH 3233.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88