You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Learning new traditions!

in #alldutchenglish5 years ago

Thank you for sharing this with us. It is important to get involved in the culture. As a kid I grew up in Europe and we also embraced the culture . It made an impact on me to this day.
Well done

Sort:  

Yes, I think it is great to both bring your own culture and integrate with the existing culture! It really makes both sides much richer for the intermingling... well, that's my experience growing up in a melting pot like Australia! Although, I'm sure that there are many that disagree, I often think they are tilting at windmills and straw men....

It boiled down to respect.
Ignorance never leads to respect

Agreed, ignorance is really the biggest problem that can affect us. Learning and learning how to learn are really the most important skills that one can have.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60205.00
ETH 2994.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90