You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My application to join the Alliance - a family of steemians

in #alliance6 years ago

Hahaha! Beards help but not required! It actually is the most unique contest I have ever seen, on steem or anywhere else, so I would recommend checking it out.

Basically it is a 5 round contest, with a different contest every round!

So the first round is a photography contest, usually has at least one steemian, and the steem logo, seems like he might have relaxed these rules recently.

Round 2 then builds on the winner, its an art contest where you must create art 'based' on the photo from round 1.

Round 3 is a meme contest (thats where we are now!). You turn the art from round 2 into a meme! You could do this right now! I use https://imgflip.com/memegenerator to help me.

Round 4 takes the winner for round three as a muse to right a poem!

Round 5 takes the winner from 4 and turns it into a song performance!

Its brilliant!

Sort:  

wow! no wonder it's called wild and crazy! the prize better be a good one!

by the way, these Alliance people, it sounds like some organisation from a James Bond movie...what is their thing? their main objective?
the name sounds elite, exclusive and powerful.
I don't like it. I'm going to start my own group called the Redneck Brigade to offset the elitists! lol.

Redneck brigade sounds like a very cool group! These guys are just nice people, and I believe they incorporated a number of different groups that started forming last year. I'm only a pledge now, so they have to haze me a bit more before I learn the complete history ;p

The thing is, my mom is in the group and so I think I will get special treatment, and as you know I am always looking for new people to chat with to get that PS score up ;p

Let me know when enrollement is open on the Redneck Brigade!

ahhaha! for the Redneck Brigade there are NO requirements, it's open to everyone. The only thing they have to do is laugh at my redneck jokes! lol.

your mom is on steemit??? who in the world is your mom?

Oh yeah my mom is very popular ;p I talk about her in this very article, see if you can guess which one she is!

I would require at least cursory glance at the back of the neck, make sure they get some sun once in a while! Maybe a picture of the hands, no softies allowed!

has to be snook right? I keep hearing that name but don't know anything of course.

that's hilarious, that second line. you are so gifted and funny, made for commenting. too bad you have so many other important things to do, you could be a great commenter.

LOL!!!

It is indeed snook!

is she one of the leaders of this mysterious Alliance group?
I've heard of her since I got on here 3.5 months ago. it's a perfect username, impossible to forget, was she or is she a marketer?

She is somewhat of a den mother, I don't know if she has any official titles but she puts people in their place if they act out, she makes people laugh and smile, and loves to tell stories!

now that I know your mother is famous I better be nice to you!

That's one way to look at it! Have you invited your mother or any other friends or relatives onto steemit yet? I know you mentioned that you were not that close with anyone, how about your wife?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63839.42
ETH 3215.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83