You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My application to join the Alliance - a family of steemians

in #alliance6 years ago

@ecoinstant,

Keeping my fingers crossed for ya, buddy.

Regarding this:

So I tried very hard to avoid any groups where it seemed like strict levels of commitment would be monitored and enforced.

jaichai (56) in life • 2 days ago
Recently, I got banned from a Discord channel because of my recent post on plastics. Imagine that?

Why?

Because a major player on the Discord channel couldn't admit that it's not the plastics fault for pollution. It's the careless people who dump it in the ocean or on land, or fail to pick it up and walk on by.

Failing to listen to my rationale AND not publicly commenting on a -0.09 STU downvote, he used his Discord platform to call me a "fucking idiot". And lo and behold, the next morning my access "mysteriously" vanished.

LOL!

Oh well, shit happens.

Namaste, my friend.

Sort:  

Oh jeepers! It can be hard when people resort to such methods and call them logic. Surely that is part of the beauty of steem, where access cannot be denied (only downvoted :/ )

I have your newest post open on a new tab, it is in line for some old fashion interaction! Fancy seeing you show up here on my newest post ;p

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63091.31
ETH 3172.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81