You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My application to join the Alliance - a family of steemians

in #alliance6 years ago

howdy sir ecoinstant! you're a shooin, you bring so much to the table that they'd pay to have you join them because you'll enrich them and help them grow. In other words they'd be crazy not to bring you in!

Sort:  

I appreciate your kind words Jonboy! How are you doing this fine evening?! Seems the blockchain is humming along swimmingly tonight!

howdy there ecoinstant, you're one of my last comments of the night, gotta take jack out and then hit the hay!

I bet the dog loves that you stay up late with him!

How's your progress this week? Do you think you'll hit a new record of comments again? I have noticed that your numbers steadily have risen as well :)

howdy this fine Thursday ecoinstant! well I think he is staying up with me, Jack is.
as far as how I'm doing, I have no idea! I think I'm about similar to last week but I've tried to contact new people but I'm not very good at that, only one or two a day because I'm about maxed out on how many I can carry on conversations with so as much as I enjoy meeting new people, I don't know if I want to get to a place where it takes me 24 hours or more to get back to them, kinda hard to carry on a conversation that way, or am I looking at it wrong?

I never look at any numbers so if they are rising I don't realize it! lol.
what about you? and do you miss your farm in Columbia?

I do miss it, quite a bit. Certain aspects more than others, but the reports are good and I am happy to make way for others to gain responsibility.

I think I am on track to do better than ever, but your raw comment numbers, almost 1200, does seem to me to be pretty elusive. But I have participated in a few contests this week, I hadn't in a while, and won the 2nd round of @papa-pepper's Wild n' Strange! So it has been a great week either way. I am already hedging my bets ;p

yes sir..hey what is that contest Wild n' Strange? I've seen it but never realy checked it out, is that just photos, submitting wildlife photos? or a beard contest? lol.

Hahaha! Beards help but not required! It actually is the most unique contest I have ever seen, on steem or anywhere else, so I would recommend checking it out.

Basically it is a 5 round contest, with a different contest every round!

So the first round is a photography contest, usually has at least one steemian, and the steem logo, seems like he might have relaxed these rules recently.

Round 2 then builds on the winner, its an art contest where you must create art 'based' on the photo from round 1.

Round 3 is a meme contest (thats where we are now!). You turn the art from round 2 into a meme! You could do this right now! I use https://imgflip.com/memegenerator to help me.

Round 4 takes the winner for round three as a muse to right a poem!

Round 5 takes the winner from 4 and turns it into a song performance!

Its brilliant!

wow! no wonder it's called wild and crazy! the prize better be a good one!

by the way, these Alliance people, it sounds like some organisation from a James Bond movie...what is their thing? their main objective?
the name sounds elite, exclusive and powerful.
I don't like it. I'm going to start my own group called the Redneck Brigade to offset the elitists! lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63839.42
ETH 3215.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83