You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Be open to 'Sacred Space.' Integrating my Instagram Account with Steemit using Share2Steem. Ephemeral Art. Original Art and Photography.

in #allyinspirit5 years ago

If this connection to insta will make you post more often, I think it's all for the better ^_^.
                           
Lovely art, I like the softness of the colours and the composition :).

Sort:  

If only @scrawly.

My work tends to be incredibly slow because of its, or rather my tediously meticulous nature.

It was always like that for me in drawing and painting too. To an extent working with collage and ephemeral art freed that up. However this particular piece was like playing the kid's game of 'pick up sticks.' You move one little stone and the whole stack next it it topples over ~ But it forced me to be acutely aware which is always a good thing.

But integrating WordPress with Steemit will enable me to maintain my WP blog which I was having trouble doing. And integrating IG with Steemit will enable me to keep the nice connections I still have there.

Like I was saying to Denise @dswigle:

I've made many wonderful connections at IG and Tumblr and more recently at the DeepDreamGenerator and Minds, but I know now that Steemit is definitely my home and I'd love some of the wonderful artists, photographers, artisans, creatives and homesteaders to see the support we give each other in the various communities here.

♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

MAGICAL MOMENTS.1.png

I totally understand now, looking at your detailed response. You are a person who puts 100% effort in everything that you do, so obviously every post will take considerable time.
                     
I'll just be happy to see what you can show us, when you can :).

Truly grateful for your response @scrawly. There have been times when I've tried to set an objective of posting something every day ~ And it's taken me quite a while to accept that if I do that, something else will, in all likelihood suffer. Like, there's no time to respond or to see other people's work.

I had a friend once who said I did my best work when I had a deadline and there was a degree of pressure. Where that may have been true, I prefer not to work that way now.

I tend to have a few balls in the air at any one time ~ But I do love coming back to making these more ephemeral pieces. They always surprise me as I don't start out with much of a plan and they just grow. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61821.21
ETH 3068.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84