My Alqo Masternode summer update

in #alqo6 years ago


Alqo is a coin with ties to the Bitfineon Exchange, they have long term plans of voting using masternodes to include new coins on the exchange. Along with plans of a profit share pool where you can lock your ALQO's in order to get a part of 50% of all the profits generated by Bitfineon.

Heres a great interview with co-founder of Alqo, to better explain their plans: https://briandcolwell.com/2018/07/alqo-an-interview-with-moritz-heinberg/.html


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I’m not going to pretend I understand anything from your video but I’m very interested. What’s a master node? And how do I get involved. Is it too late? Is it expensive? Thanks a lot!

@balticbadger

No worries, its like mining if you have heard of that. But instead of using video cards, cpus, or asics and such to mine I mine using masternodes on supported coins.

You can build a masternode on a VPS, known as a virtual private server. They cost anywhere from $3-$20 a month.

Certain coins support masternodes, like DASH, PIVX, Zcoin, syscoin and many other top 50 altcoins. You can find a bunch here: https://masternodes.online/

Though the ones I mentioned that are already pretty established and costs tens of thousands of dollars now to get involved as a masternode. But people got bought DASH or PIVX easy on probably became masternode operators, when it only cost them a few hundred or thousand dollars.

There are hundreds of masternode coins, but 3/4 of them are called JAMS. Which is an acronym for "Just Another Masternode" Coin, meaning its a copy of a coin with no use case or benefit except for the founder of the coin.

That being said, knowing whats a JAM and whats not can be hard. And I find trusting people that are not biased is nearly impossible. So you need some "Crypto street smarts" to see them. So if you are new to crypto I would not suggest you try to find altcoins like Alqo, RUPX or other coins really far up in coinmarketcap. Though to me those are the only affordable ones, so im wading through the crypto jungle trying to find some gems before they grow too expensive for me to get a masternode.

But ive been doing this for 5 years now, and not recommended for new crypto adventurers. But coins like Zencash, Smartcash and a few other more affordable ones "to me" may be worth looking into, if you can handle typing into command lines and can work with techs for help on discord when you eventually run into issues.

Hope that helped.. word wall and all. And this is just my opinion, not financial advise.

Wow thanks so much! That cleared a lot up for me, like you said a few weeks ago you are hooked on Crypto and I am starting to get the rush too! Hope to learn a lot so I can get somewhat decent. Thanks again and wish youa good day and weekend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84