Best altcoin exchanges for beginners

in #altcoin7 years ago (edited)

It's tough for us newbies out there.

I started using Bittrex but it's really a little too advanced for me. Also, for some reason for some currencies, there's a huge outgoing fee if you wanna leave the platform. I had some PTOY (at the time of writing this, it's ~$0.5), and it asks 2.5 PTOY to just transfer it to an etherium based wallet.

Then I used BlockTrades to get some Steem, which is the original method Steem directs us for exchange. But I found much better rates elsewhere so I gave that up too.

It came to the point where I'm checking price for each exchange on each platform. For example, for buying Steem today, I found Changelly both the cheapest, and also the easiest to use. However last weekend, buying BAT was much cheaper on Bittrex.

So far, out of these three, I am probably going to use Changelly the most often. It's also the easiest for a starter. Maybe for larger amounts I might do these double-checks again though.

Which exchanges do you use to change between cryptocurrencies? Let me know in the comments, let's share the knowledge!

Sort:  

I will follow your topic. I don't know what is the best

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62668.08
ETH 2908.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58