Sort:  

Yes, I read that. I still don't believe it. Reason is: the study was done over the internet. I'm pretty sure that people who don't use the internet in most cases won't have cryptos either.

I don't entirely disagree which is why I say its estimated. However personally, I know at least 25 people offline who have crypto, and online I am connected to tens of thousands who have crypto. Not that my experience is accurate, but I don't think its unreasonable to think out of 350 million people that 14 million have crypto holdings. Also I suspect those studies are for people over 18, and I know many people who hold crypto, who have also created wallets and setup accounts for their children which are not accounted for. But overall it is a estimate not an accurate figure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69113.16
ETH 3747.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67