You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Whatever Goes Down Must Come Up: My Trust In Steem and Cryptocurrencies

in #altcoin6 years ago

Oh boy... As an oldbie, albeit one who took a long time off, I can tell you about the days when STEEM was trading for a dime and the scoffers were crowing about it being nothing more than a collapsed scam.

Yep, the winter of last year was a hard winter for STEEM. That winter was the zone where all three lines scraped along the bottom. There were times when you could buy STEEM for below a dime.

I'm damn glad I stuck with my STEEM all the way through. You know what kept me going? Not only the enthusiasm but also the user growth. Even back then, Steemit was growing rapidly as a social network. Given that growth, there was no way that STEEM would bite the dust.

Since then, the bulk of STEEM's gains have come from it being dragged up by Bitcoin. In satoshi terms, it's had a nice bull run but far from manic. And its run has been backed by user stats that have brought Steemit within sight of Medium.

So yes, there's lots of reasons to hold and stick with it.

Sort:  

Very good point @nxtblg , early adopters who stick with a great coin always enjoy in the long run...good point indeed. I am following you now in order to stay in touch and send in my support. We all will see great success as members of steem ecosystem.

welcome and lets stay in touch...More success to you.

Yeah, hold hold Hold is the name of the game.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69384.14
ETH 3682.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.31