Ask Me Anything - In Text First...Dlive Next?

in #ama6 years ago (edited)

G0803787.JPG

Hello Ladies and Gents!

I figured today that I would rather spend time in the comment section answering whatever questions you have than writing a post for an hour or two.

I've never done this before and it may be something that proves to be useful to you.

You can literally ask me anything. I've been around here since before the first payout, I have a good understanding of where steem was, is and where it's going. If you want to ask stuff about my personal life, that's okay too.

Also, let me know if you would like me to do that with DLIVE so that we can livestream an AMA and see my face instead of text.

This is it! Ask me anything!

Sort:  

OK, three questions:

What would have to change in your particular situation to make Steeming full-time be more valuable than your "day job"? The stuff you recently wrote about needing six figures to fulfill your role as a husband and father made it seem like you might be not so far off.

People keep looking at your 'net worth' here and asking variations on what can I, as a newbie, do to reach your level of success? And you basically keep answering "find a way to be valuable". But how much of your situation is just first-mover advantage and n00bs simply won't ever reach your SP? (I'm genuinely not sure what my own account will look like if I keep this up over the next two years, but it's on my mind that maybe I missed the golden days.) ((OTOH, I agree that the value of Steem is going no where but up, so maybe the silver days ahead will be sufficiently rewarding. :-) ))

I have the impression that you're a pretty straight Libertarian, what do you think about the UBI trend in real-world econo-politics?

Thanks man. I wouldn't want to go full time in steem for now and be completely dependent on that source alone since the price is so volatile. I don't want my family to be stressed about the price of steem. Who knows? A major bubble could pop anytime. So having a steady baseline from a job is a nice place to stand on.

For sure I had a first mover advantage but I can't stop thinking about all the people I told back then to get in who just wouldn't. Not only was I at the right place at the right time but I also was the right person for it. Still, adding value was always in the equation. I've seen people who were there when I got started and didn't build a large SP holding like I did.

The golden days will always be relative. The day STEEM is at $100, people will still say that they missed the boat when it was at $3.

I'm puzzled about UBI to be honest. People need function...for non-conscientious people it may prove to be a disaster since they naturally don't have the inclination to work.

I am glad to see you mention that about being the right person.

Over the last few months I wrote some posts about the "whales" being lucky to take advantage of 6 or 7 cents STEEM and being able to load up.

I recall writing one post stating that the same people complaining were not loading up on STEEM at $.85.

Today we are at $3 and those people who were complaining missed the boat. Now they can whine about how "lucky" I was to have been able to buy at $.85.

Being in a place is one thing, pulling the trigger is another. That is what most fail to realize.

You might have been lucky to be in the right place at the right time but the fact you took advantage of the situation had nothing to do with luck.

Of all the things great about Steem, what for you is the number one best aspect of this platform?

The amazing comment section! There are no trolls here! Also, that has more social media platform grows on top of steem, all my fans will remain with me.

I have had bad luck with Bittrex. I'm now using Binance, but they don't have Steem and there is a serious lag. Any recommendation on an exchange that can take the place of Bittrex.

Sorry to hear that. What happened? There are already a few alternatives listed on coinmartketcap I believe.

For some reason Bittrex removed BTG from their exchange early on like it never existed. That lasted until the next day. When BTG was returned to the exchange, my BTG wallet and history was wiped clean. (I spent a little over 4 ETH) No explanation whatsoever. I provide a support ticket with screenshots of ETH currency used to pay for it. There is no record of the ETH exchange to BTG or a transfer out of Bittrex. That was over a month ago. There has been no evidence of anyone working the support ticket. All I ever get is an automated email stating if my problem has been resolved, to close the ticket. There is no phone number to call to get help.

Well, looks like I got to the party late, but here goes:

Bitcoin or Bitcoin Cash? Why?

how i can got soo many upvote like you any advance?

wow soo great for me i got 1.49 never get that much what i make it for deserve that much ?

I have people who are my fans on steemauto.com, the fans who are "good fans" (that comments thoughful good comments) gets upvoted in my comment section.

I also suffer the same problem together that I am posting wonderful topics
I have insisted and hardened on them many yet I do not belive much upvote
Is it helpful if you can. @cryptoctopus
Or give me a special way if you allow

It's cool that you're doing an AMA, @cryptoctopus! My question is pretty simple: what can we followers expect from you in 2017? What will you focus on writing about?

I tried "focusing" on topic in the past but in the end, I hit a roadblock everytime I constrain myself. I think I will focus mostly on my fans and providing tools for them to succeed on steemit. I'm doing this with the steemauto features, upvoting my comment section, get feedback and delivering what you guys want me to deliver. That way we can have a conversation.

That's a good idea to interact with the fans, rarely people do such kind of activities, thanks for that. My question is what's your views on steem for the coming year. I request you to keep on posting such stuff that help your fans to improve their blog.

A question @cryptoctopus trick that anecdotes has happened this 2017 and not forget

DLIVE would be great. My question is will the cryptocurrencies replace the fiat currencies in the future.

What a sensational idea....I might have to try this at some point.

Here is my question:

What do you think things will look like after the next hard fork and the implementation of communities and SMTs?

If I understand, we will have a Reddit type situation with subreddits possible (sub-steems?).

And what does all this do to the earning potential of those who are coming on here?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63822.89
ETH 3083.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99