You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hi, I’m William Mougayar from Toronto, Canada. I'm an investor & author of The Business Blockchain – the first business book that fully explains the blockchain’s implications on business.

in #ama8 years ago

William, thank you for taking the time to answer our questions. Obvious first question, how do you see blockchain-based Steemit affecting the future of social media? What are your feelings on rewarding content creators via this method?

Sort:  

I'm still learning about Steemit, so I can probably better answer this question in a few weeks.
I think if they can manage the potential gaming of the system (and I understand they do), the potential is interesting.
Rewards are a good incentive, as long as they are real and the effort to earn them is balanced, and that it is repeatable.

Glad to hear you'll be sticking around with us for a bit! Thanks again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67341.94
ETH 3779.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69