DOING BUSINESS WITH PAPA-PEPPER - Part 3 of 4 - DOUBLE BACK IN RETURN?

in #amazing6 years ago

This is NOT the way that giving is supposed to work, is it?


For the third part of this series I will share a recent event that is very strange. It all started back when I wanted to start putting some of the 1500 limited edition STEEM "COMMUNITY" 1 oz Silver Rounds into the hands of some other steemians.

Among others on my list was none other than the "Old Dog" @kus-knee. However, it seems that he can be a hard man to just "give something" to.

You see, when I first contacted @kus-knee to get a shipping address so I could bless him with a STEEM 1 oz Silver round, he was so touched that he offered to send me back a Silver round, and suggested that I choose either an Australian Koala or Australian Kookaburra.

Well, I made my choice, but did the Old Dog care? No, actually he didn't and just sent me both instead! What kind of man tries to gift someone a 1 oz Silver round and gets back two ounces of Silver in return?

ARE YOU SERIOUS?

HIS CREATIVITY PAID OFF

To try to avoid mail thieves detecting the precious metal and make sure that they made it to me, @kus-knee got creative and had some fun disguising the Silver. Since he's had mail go missing before, he didn't want to risk losing this precious "thank you" that he was blessing me with.

Thankfully, they made it here, although we were a little worried for a bit. Here's the video @kus-knee made when he got my package.

Thankfully the concern he expressed about the whereabouts of the Silver that he was sending me is not relieved! Seriously though, have you ever got back twice as much in return as you tried to give someone else? I think that this may have been a first for me! What a community this steemit is to be a part of!

To check out the previous post in this series, click below:

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-i-got-twice-as-much-back-in-return



Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @malos10


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

I'm so glad that they finally arrived and thanks for the nice unpacking video!

When you practice giving like you do than you will receive. Not because you give to get but because it is a principal of life that when applied it works. Keep up the great work @papa-pepper!

Yes indeed! This is how it works in the higher spheres.

I really loved this post and both you @kus-knee and @papa-pepper ! A couple of the most awesome dudes on steemit , truly giving from the heart is the greatest gift of all !!! those videos are great LOL! Bravo !!💕👏💕👏💕👏💕👏💕👏💕👏

Haha OMG this is truly fantastic @papa-pepper ! love @kus-knee and follow both you guys , your so right about what an awesome community Steemit is !! I would love some day to meet you guys and many other awesome steemians at some point , perhaps at a steemfest in the near future !! 🎉👍🎉👍🎉👍🎉

coin indonesia.

IMG20171112125846.jpg

Cool!

This might make you an honorary member of #teamaustralia :-)

thank you for replying to my comment

What a nice pair of Aussies.

I have never do that @papa-pepper .. I think this is very was good 👍👍👍

Very beautiful coins. All dad's work is great. I do not want to miss every post @papa-pepper.

Very beautiful coins.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13