HANDMADE STEEM SYMBOL MINIMALIST CARD WALLETS FROM @ARMADILLOMAN

in #amazing6 years ago

This is probably my best purchase of 2018 so far!


These are the type of things that make steemit so much more than an online platform to me. When incredibly different, skilled and talented people from all around the world are passionate about our amazing community, a lot of very interesting things can happen, and this is one of them.

THE UNBOXING VIDEO!

SO AMAZING THAT I HAD TO BUY TWO!

A while ago, I thankfully stumbled onto a post from @armadilloman. Actually, come to think of it, @pbock was the one who clued me in to these incredible wallets being made by @armadilloman. BIG THANKS @PBOCK!

Once I saw these amazing wallets, I just had to have one. Moreover, I wanted one to give away too. It seems that @armadilloman normally charges about $35 each for similar wallets on etsy but was hoping to sell some for crypto. Soon, I offered to send him SBD immediately, and even told him I've pay the equivalent of $50 USD for each wallet, just because they are so amazing and I definitely want to support such work as this.

Now, he's offering them up to anyone for some SBD, and you can click here to see his post on it! Trust me, picking up a custom STEEM wallet with our own cryptocurrency is an amazing feeling. I've still got to figure out what I'm going to do with this second one too...

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-the-coolest-wallet-i-have-ever-owned

Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @orelmely


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

Hey thanks so much for the good words. I am honored and everyone is too kind here.

Thanks @papa-pepper for the exposure as it is hard to get the eyeballs on a minnow post and disheartening when many hours of work go without a lot of interaction or reward.

I do have other steem/steemit leather things I will be prototyping soon. Key fob/case, belt, wristband, maybe some jewelry (in collaboration with a real jewelry maker) here is a hatband I introduced a week ago. Come on over and follow to see things as they are made. --Armadilloman

0222180013.jpg

Very cool leather items.

I find it fun and relaxing to create things with your hands.

There is a lot more to do now a days with more advanced methods as well but over all it is something to spend your time on that will encourage others to visit Steemit :D

Thanks @timbo! I have lived the maker life, in one medium or an other. My methods are not much changed from leather craft from a hundred years ago. All hand sewn. Hand cut. Now if someone wants to give me a leather stitching machine or laser cutter...I won't say no.

Haha, free laser cutter. Now that just sounds like a lot of fun. Props to you for sticking to your ways and doing what you know.

A lot of people tend to lose some piece of their uniqueness by rushing to get the latest thing.

I mean of course upgrade if you have the ability and it makes sense, but a lot of times I see people leaving behind what does them good for something they know nothing about. :D

Looks cool and its nice to see that such work is being appreciated!

Oh yeah, very appreciated!

Wow. Those are bad ass. I will have to buy some. Definitely need to start wearing steem gear. I have been trying to spread the word but so far no one has signed up from my personal efforts.

Oh well. Keep spreading the word. Steem On!

I have been trying to spread the word but so far no one has signed up from my personal efforts.

I believe that they will regret it in a few years from now when Steem and Steemit has grown a lot bigger.

I hear that. Too many are missing out by not checking out steemit and will soon regret it.

owoo sir @papa-pepper thanks f9r shareing unboxing video

really Amazing like this

resteeM

upvoted & RESTEEM

I'm new to Steemit and I'm pleasantly surprised that people's effort and talent are valued here! Good for you @papa-pepper, for supporting such initiatives. I've heard about you before! We need more people like that in the world. This is what makes Steemit different from other social networks, definitely yes! Good thing I'm here!

https://steemit.com/creativity/@luisdaniel/handmade-steem-symbol-minimalist-card-wallets-from-armadilloman

Wow
this is nice, what a wonderful concept. Having it will further identify me to steemit. It's a means of identification. I say kudos to the producer and thanks to my@papa-pepper for sharing this with us. And please, get for my friends too @little-pepper.

Omg! Wow!! I love this.. Creativity makes us going higher and bigger

Can i have you in this wallet. then it will be priceless...Amazing...

It's a steem wallet baby :p
It Rocks! just love it.
ARe you gifted them too? :p

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61372.29
ETH 2888.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62