Incredible bridge : Fort de Roovere, Holland.

in #amazing6 years ago (edited)

Dear steemit friends:

There is an incredible bridge I've never seen before. I found the information on the internet when I was looking for the important places to visit in Holland. It was interesting for me and I decided to visit the bridge call Fort de Roovere.
IMG_0068.JPG

Fort de Roovere is the largest earthen fort in the early 17th century. Fort de Roovere is historical the Moses Bridge in the south-west of the Netherlands, located in Halsteren.
IMG_0002.JPG

I took the train to Halsteren and walked around 20 minutes from the city to Fort de Roovere. I just followed the sign,I found a few people on the way to the bridge,I walked deep into the forest. The weather was quite hot at that day.
IMG_0003.JPG

When I arrved at Fort de Roovere, there was nobody there, only me and a few ducks. But after 15 minutes passed, there was a man and his dog came out from another side of the forest. I walked down to the bridge, I was very curious how they can build such a strong bridge. The bridge tall 1 meters. It separate the water and I felt wonderful that I was standing in the middle of the water high 1 meters.
IMG_0062.JPG

For more information about Fort the Roovere, you can check from the link below.
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Fort_de_Roovere
IMG_0007.JPG

I hope you enjoyed reading my post. Thank you for your support and comment.

Sort:  

O yes I enjoyed reading your post. I would have been so scared to cross. But the bridge looks super strong and calm. Built inbetween waters. I can imagine the excitement you felt while walking through. Would love to visit there some day.

Yes the bridge is very strong. Thank you for commenting.

the bridge is unique, but nice, thank friend @rosethiyada with his effort has been share for @jhoni, i really appreciate it.

*** Your post is very good, you deserve a good ranking too, I think very long to make a single post, but this is my post, I follow you, hopefully you become a lesson for me. ***

Thank you @fatemah. I wish you are the best on steemit.

Very beautiful views dear friend)

Thank you friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62780.02
ETH 2945.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62