AMAZING NATURE - A Brand New Nature Contest and tag BY @adalger

in #amazingnature5 years ago (edited)

There is a great new tag/contest launched by @adalger called AMAZING NATURE

https://steemit.com/amazingnature/@adalger/amazing-nature-july-2019-01

HERE IS MY ENTRY FOR THIS FIRST WEEK. - A squirrel monkey eating an ice-cream bean in Costa Rica.

I LOVE NATURE and LOVE taking photos of the world around me, so this contest is awesome news I thought I would share with everyone... get involved!Squirrel monkey with ice cream bean original.JPG

Thanks to @adalger for this. I wish you LOADS of luck - I think this will be VERY POPULAR with many steemians!

Puravida xx

This image is available as a framed print from the link below

https://fineartamerica.com/profiles/sally-beth/shop/canvas+prints

Sort:  

With your wonderful photos you have every chance of winning. A very cute monkey :)

thanks so much that is very kind of you

What is an ice cream bean, and how did it get that name? I don't think I've ever made any ice cream using beans, except for chocolate and vanilla... Nice photo of the little monkey, though. He certainly seems to be enjoying the bean.

it is called an ice ream bean because the inside row of hard black beans - not edible are surrounded by soft white fluffy material that is delicious and tastes like vanilla ice cream

That's a really good shot. It's fun and playful. Great choice for the contest. Good luck!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much.

That is such an amazing picture !! .. I have never been to Cosra Rica but pictures like this make me desperatly want to see this corner of the earth one day as a long time traveler .. thank you for sharing that with us ;)

Thank you for giving me the chance to share my nature photography. Costa Rica is an incredible place for nature lovers, the diversity of life is beyond enthralling! The rainforest is tough on cameras and computers though with the high humidity - really the only down side to find fungi growing on your hard-drive hahaha

Thanks for promoting this contest. This right up my alley too but I doubt I will have any photo as cool as this. So damn cute..almost too cute!

Thanks Beth, these squirrel monkeys are definitely cute but also quite naughty! They eat a lot of cocoa beans and tear around at high speed with too much energy , adrenalin haha I have literally hundreds of photos of them which are not competition worthy but this little guy thankfully sat still for more than two seconds so I was able to get this lovely shot of him.

Such a cute little guy! Great photo!

This is the cutest monkey i have ever seen. 😀

Thanks @nelinoeva, I agree with you totally... and I have seen hundreds!! Haha

Shy monkey with curious eyes and so lovely yellow coat. 😀

WOWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW - di dyou take this? It's freaking awesome. What a great shot! Love love love it!

haha Yes I did take it - about 20 metres from my balcony in the depths of the jungle. My best shot ever of these guys! I have literally hundreds of pics of these squirrel monkeys and videos... they are my favourites. Thanks for your beautiful comment , River xxx

Oh @sallybeth23 you are amazing 🤗 and your photos..oh my just perfect ! ❤

awwww thanks Tina - I LOVE you xxxxx

You're welcome 😙 I'm always happy when I see your photos. This nature and this animals...someday I need to see that in person 💪😊 loveee you and have a great day ❤

You would fall in love with the nature in Costa Rica for sure!!! xxx

Wow little kid of monkey..just good photography..

thanks very much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00