Breakups

in #amazon6 years ago (edited)

Laid down to sleep to escape the solitude's sorrow
The soul travels to places where the poets borrow
The Elysian fields, where words fail to capture this divine
Here you can forget Phaedrus and his phantom
With the majesty of that earth, from the highest mount to lowest fathom
She's there- electric red hair and skin snowy fair
We link our hands and I hold her close my hand is on her heart and hers on mine
Lost in joy, she relaxes and sighs- we are beyond a sense of decaying time
Staring into her eyes like waters lapping onto a beach pristine, I scry for the future
The joy in her, this is the greatest pleasure of all
Just words to be spoken in a whisper when actions loom much bigger
Sick with tears and primal fear, I hope she knows she is cherished
I awake, empty and forlorn, knowing the damage I have caused
Wishing I could repair the breach, kiss her on her feet,
and wipe the hurt from her cheeks
There's only bliss borne of pain
In this nonsensical lovers game
No worse a foe than the heart
Once given, to be ripped apart

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66858.35
ETH 3088.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72