Amazon CEO Jeff Bezos is now worth a record $141 billion—here's how he became the richest person in the world

in #amazon6 years ago

Amazon founder and CEO Jeff Bezos, the wealthiest person in the world, is richer than he has ever been before. Since June 1, the tech titan's net worth has grown over $5 billion and now totals $141.9 billion, according to the Forbes World's Billionaires list. That makes Bezos worth roughly $49 billion more than Bill Gates and about $60 billion more than Warren Buffett.

Good article written about Jeff Bezos. I don't dislike the guy the way I dislike Bill Gates and Warren Buffett, but does one man really need to be worth $141 billion?? I hope I'd be giving it away faster then he is so that I never would be worth that much. Maybe I'm wrong, and it's hard to give away large sums of money/stock, maybe he's too busy running the company...

Read the full article here...
https://www.cnbc.com/2018/06/18/how-amazon-made-jeff-bezos-the-richest-man-alive-worth-141-billion.html

Sort:  

Get a free Bible for your phone, tablet, and computer. bible.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 62177.56
ETH 2918.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66