Ada, The Ambitious Lady

in #ambtion6 years ago

Mama, I am coming ooh, I want to go and see Ijeaoma, she said to her mother from a distance and disappeared into thin air before her mother could even utter a word.
When Ijeoma saw her friend, she screamed and hugged her. Look at you, Lagos girl, you are looking so fat now. What are you eating in Lagos and I hope you brought that city food that made you grow so big like this?Ada asked with amusement.


Image Link

Please, come inside before you kill me with questions, Ijeoma teased. They talked at length. When Ada was going, Ijeoma gave her some of the things she brought from Lagos to take home. Ada was very happy, not just for the gifts but for seeing her best friend again. She came following day and helped her friend with preparations for the burial.

Immediately after the burial, Ijeoma started preparing to go back to Lagos. A day to her departure, she came to Ada's house to play and chat with her friend. What have you been doing since we finished our WAEC examination? Ijeoma asked.
I have been helping my mother with her business but she wants me to go and learn hairdressing at Aunty Ndidi's place.
But I don't want to learn any trade; I want to go back to school but I don't see that happening because there is no money and no one to help.
I wish I could see someone to stay with in Lagos so I could work and save money for my education, Ada said dejectedly. What about you, what have you been up to? she asked her friend.

Sort:  

I hope this story will continue. There are questions that you have awaken our minds to. That is great. Could you please read my story and vote for it for me? I am in a writing story competition Thanks

Yes, it will definitely continue. Thank you very much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63295.30
ETH 3053.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70