Custom Made Betsy Ross Flags

in #america6 years ago (edited)

saw this idea online and got bored one day and started to build my own.

first flag i ever built
IMG_4816.JPG

a couple others i built
IMG_4875.JPG

IMG_4906.JPG

IMG_5003.JPG

my personal favorite. i gave it to my buddy as a wedding gift.
IMG_5053.JPG

a coffee table i built with an epoxy finish
IMG_5071.JPG

IMG_5075.JPG

Sort:  

This is honestly very artistic. You can start your store even by making such beautiful things.

thanks man, i appreciate the comment. i wish it was that easy to just start my own store like that, its still a nice side gig though. hopefully someday woodworking will be my full-time profession and ill just be working at home at my own shop.

You got a 5.42% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @xjjeeper!

I'm gonna buy one eventually lol, look too sick

IMG_6986.JPG

i still need to finish this one. im gonna use 45acp bullets as the stars most likely. i still have one of the charred flags left

why limit yourself to just American flags? I'm sure if you added some variety and customization you could make a living almost solely off these..

shipping is nearly impossible for em unless someone wants to pay a good bit for that, i looked into it a couple times. i also thought about making college flags but theyre trademarked. i could make a Canadian and Mexican flag i guess too haha

well shipping is something every business deals with.. if youre honest with customers and transparent with shipping prices I dont see why they wouldnt pay up to get somethiing they really want. And you can get around a trademark lol a tad of customization and youre in the clear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66304.34
ETH 2983.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68