You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Death of the Ego

The power and intensity of the solo experience makes it more meaningful in a way but just think about if this had been a guided experience. We need shamans again, the ones who can guide those experiences to help assuage the fear and direct the intent a bit more clearly.

I am always interested to hear about people's psychedelic experiences. They are all sooooo variable and I am especially curious about the mechanisms of the "bad" trip as I have never had one. I have had SUPER intense experiences, but nothing I would classify as bad.

Sort:  

This was by far the worst! Such a weird earthly feeling dark and damp. Started out with beautiful colors and brightness and crashed to dark black and white... so crazy. I have really considered looking into shamanism, with my experiences and I have a lot of experience with runes. But I know that is not something one can just pick up on their own. You need a dedicated teacher and I don’t think family man and shaman belong on the same resume lol.

Some of my favorite psychedelic experiences are the matrix effect. Really cool!

I think shaman is perfect on the resume. Means much more compassion and understanding. Who wouldn't want that type of person in their work force? 😆

Funny, I have been into runes for 30 years and have a a number of runes tattooed.Never learned divining or anything, just basic understanding, but my kids names are runic.

My all time most intensely incredible favorite is 5-meo-dmt.

Dmt takes you to its world, 5-meo takes you within

HOLY SHIT is that adage true.

That is awesome! I think we are kindred spirits! Hahaha! I have never tried DMT before and I know nothing about it. I have just seen a few people mention it in mushroom blogs. Glad we met on here man!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Totally kindred spirits! My oldest is in kindergarten as well.

I would HIGHLY recommend DMT: The Spirit Molecule as a really good read. It's a solid step down the rabbit hole. Good reading while laid up convalescing.

Hope your surgery goes well!

I will drink a little extra tea and dive right in! Thanks you very much!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69428.61
ETH 3688.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.36