Road to American Ninja Warrior - Day 109

I smashed out some training early in the day... because we had planned to be super mega adults and do heaps of freakin' adulting like chopping down trees and lawn mowing (1 mow 9 months and now 2 in 4 weeks.... spring!) and shopping at adult stores like Home Depot and just generally being grownupish... so obviously I had to suffix all that with an hour of ninja play.

Also, don't fret dear reader, we're not growing up or anything... my partners family are coming to visit in 2 months and we pretty much only just started doing all the things. It's totally fear-based action.

So I hit the Ninja Gym first thing in the morning and hit a ton of obstacles in an hour.
Absolutely kills the hands, which turned out to be a mistake when I took some thumb skin off later when I was chopping down a tree. I worked quite a bit on my balance, which really is an area I need a ton of work, so I really am looking to do something balance related every day.


Rolling-Log.2.gif

Also, for those people that make their own gifs... what program do you use? I'm trying to use Photoshop or Premier Pro and they are coming out way too massive filesizewise. Filesizewise is a word, right? So then I make them tiny, but it's just not as great as I want it. If they work at all, the above is a gif right?

I'm also super bummed, I lost my Fitbit somewhere around mowing all the lawns, and chopping down trees... I had clocked up 12,000 steps so it must have been after the mowing... but arrrgh, I'm gutted. I've had it for like 5,6,7,8 years or similar and it's been in my pocket every waking moment. I know it's definitely somewhere on this overgrown 5 acres somewhere. I need that guy for Move Mob, so I ordered another one straight away and I should get it tomorrow. I'm the worst.



I honestly do think some of the best exercises for ninja warrior are yard work and carpentry. The grip strength, the core strength, I worked it all... all day long. Adulting is exhausting.




Obstacle technique and skill development

  • 1 hour of ninja play.



Lower back was a bit sore going into today, and then my everything hurt by the end of the day.




Yoga sessions (1/2 Completed)
Slackline practice (5/7 Completed)




100 Rep Challenge

  • Hour of obstacle training = 100 reps

@steemmatt's fitness challenge for Sunday - 100 reps



Spartan Sprint Portland - 25th August


Move mob for daily post.png

MoveMob - 8.77 kms


U5dsQr7CGFGwnndcgKT9P6ha21s2vtN_1680x8400.png

U5duMFYJ5U8QRLDXqY5CgKHQcJ5dooB_1680x8400.png

steemaroo divider and ninja upgoats drawn by the incredible @ryivhnn


Australian Ninja Warrior | Australian Ninja Games

Sort:  

You'l probably find the lost fitbit unexpectedly one day while travelling around the property XD

Adulting is generally overrated. But making sure your property is not a fire hazard is not the worst idea regardless of your fear-based motivations ;D

goatsig

Never grow up haha! Hope you find that fit bit! are you going to run around in the field?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99