Road to American Ninja Warrior - Day 111

Hey hey!

You'll be pleased to know that Amazon came through with all the goods and I've got a fitbit back in my pocket and a new cheapy timelapse camera.

My phone was not great at recording timelapse of my workouts AND providing me with sweet distracty podcasts AND everything else I ask of it, so I got a specialized timelapse-y, so I'll see how that goes over the next few days.



Source

Smashed out my Titan Games Trial fitness test... and on that... with both Ninja Warrior and Beast Master, they would be pretty quick to tell you if you were in the first round of applications either before the closing date or within a week. Titan Games closed on the 14th of April... and I didn't hear anything. Usually if you don't hear anything, that means that you're out... but they never tell you, in case they need you last minute, so they just ghost you. I sent them an 'hey, wat up?' e-mail because ghosting is totes rude, and yesterday I got back a ...

Hi Adam!

We are currently in our pitch/presentation process with the Network. From here it may feel like a bit of a waiting game until the Network makes decisions closer to June/July.

We hope to be in touch soon!

...happy with that....not out of the running yet. Super weird that they were accepting applications without getting all the green lights first though.

As some active recovery I got back on the slackline... I'm probably only doing 10 minutes or so at a time, it's tough on the quads, but I still feel like I'm improving.

Then... things got... not great.
I only did 2 sets of my Tendonitis Strengthening routine. Pretty disappointed in myself.
I'm pretty sore and just generally worn down... I'm absolutely going to bed as soon as I finish this post.

Next time... next time I'm going to be amazing! Just you wait and see!!



Source



Some days, you're just a worn out used ninja of floop.




Titan Games Trial

  • 5 minutes jump rope
  • 5 pull ups, 5 push ups
  • 4 pull ups, 4 push ups
  • 3 pull ups, 3 push ups
  • 2 pull ups, 2 push ups
  • 1 pull up, 1 push up
  • 1 minute plank



Slacklining and balance work

  • 15 minutes

Tendonitis Strengthening Exercises

2 sets of :

  • 6 reps of slow pull ups
  • 6 reps of slow push ups
  • 6 reps of tricep dips
  • 6 reps of wrist dumb bell raises
  • 6 reps of squishy ball squishin
  • 10 reps of atomix ball jump grabs
  • 10 reps of bar grabbing
  • 40 second 90 degree holds



Not sore... just tiredy.




Yoga sessions (0/2 Completed)
Slackline practice (1/7 Completed)




100 Rep Challenge

  • Titan Games trial = 30 reps
  • 2 x 7 sets of 6 reps of Tendonitis Strengthening exercises = 81 reps

@steemmatt's fitness challenge for Tuesday - 111 reps (SAME AS THE DAY.... YEAH!)



Spartan Sprint Portland - 25th August


Move mob for daily post.png

MoveMob - 7.45 kms


U5dsQr7CGFGwnndcgKT9P6ha21s2vtN_1680x8400.png

U5duMFYJ5U8QRLDXqY5CgKHQcJ5dooB_1680x8400.png

steemaroo divider and ninja upgoats drawn by the incredible @ryivhnn


Australian Ninja Warrior | Australian Ninja Games

Sort:  

Yay for new fitbit!

Ninjas can floop wih the best of them, which is not surprising given the kind of shenanigans they get up to XP

goatsig

Hahaha, this is 100% true... while not known primarily for flooping, it's a huge part of their skillset!

Wow! Amazon to the rescue 😂 that was sooooo fast

I can't tell you how relieved I am having a little guy tracking all my steps again... I did like 11kms yesterday, just on my run, hill sprints and #countrylyfe... I never would have guessed. I've got the fitbit zip now, it's honestly really tiny, I think you could chuck it on your pole outfit and barely notice it's there...

Awesome that you got a new fitbit :) good old amazon :D

Hi Melissa!

So good! How on earth does Amazon make money? I have Amazon Prime, but with the amount that we order and never pay for shipping, we're getting an amazing deal... it took one day to get to me, that's incredible.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97