#2 Snowfall in Amsterdam // Dam Square

in #amsterdam6 years ago (edited)

744D4193-E2DC-4E38-850B-A01380C02B83.jpeg
Amsterdam // 11-12-2017 // Rokin

Hello Steemian’s,

I’m happy as a 4-year old. It’s #snowing in Amsterdam! And not just a bit... But heaps!! <3

As we are a sea climate, we have some snow but nothing like the last 3 days. I’m pretty sure a lot of you Steemers are laughing your pants off! >You call this snow? >I’ll show you snow!
But for me this is extraordinary.

Check out my #vlog of this evening!


I’m standing at ‘De Dam’ in middle of Amsterdam.
So excited to show you my happy face. And my very very #rednose. :-D:-D

I love this city and all my fellow Dutchies! Because even in these circumstances we ride our #bicycle.
Not me tho! For me its was public transport today. Just take a look over my shoulder and you see people passing by on their #bike.

I would love to see some photo’s of your home town. And if you like, check out my #introduceyourself post: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@feestvreugde/1-my-intoduction-about-amsterdam-allotment-life

Thanks for reading!

X Claudia

Sort:  

We don't get snow in West Australia and right now it's currently summer and I'm sweating at 8am in the morning lol...

One more reason to visit Europe @insideoutlet. And summer... that’s like million miles away. :-D

I hope you are having fun :)

Yes, thank you @thetravelingsa. It’s so much fun to #play outside. I think you fully understand that 😁

yeah, you guys still ride bikes rain, wind and snow and all!
it's good you did a vlog and you can use that #vlog tag for any video you make and add in your post
I suggest that you start with "hi, this is @feestvreugde" it helps with verification that its really you better yet, hold a paper that says Steemit + date + @feestvreugde ;)

Hello @englishtchrivy, super thanks for the all tips! What was I thinking the word ‘video’ ... soooo 1999 :-D :-D
And now i’m super excited because I did my first vlog without even knowing it. Again thanks, very helpfull!!

Thank you for Using #promo-steem tag, Promote steemit by inviting your friends and your family!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63041.44
ETH 2985.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61