Closed coffee shop with graffiti and bicycles

in #amsterdam6 years ago (edited)

Hi steemians,

I love the rawness of the city. Maybe you know that Amsterdam is famous for coffee shops were you can buy more than coffee.
This place was probably closed years ago.

What attracted my attention were the bicycles. They were all the same model, but in different colors. This model is called the "Granny bike."

The graffiti heart was made by an artist who also did the same piece in Barcelona I heard. Never seen it though.
IMG_E2097ED69711-1.jpg

Photography by Richard Albert Broeksema

love yourself and respect life

Sort:  

I love photographing street art, Giving you a like and a follow, welcome to the community!!! I just started a series of street art I have photographed along my travels! My first piece is from Seattle!

Thanks Brandon AKA @larrabeb! It is is exiting to be in this community. Without the adds you see almost everywhere. Very pleasing to the eye.
I'm sure this platform still hold secrets and options for me, and that makes it more interesting. If you have any tips for me, what so ever, I would be grateful.

I will follow you to see that street art!

love yourself and respect life

I am very excited to see where steemit will go over the next couple years as well! My advice is be active, upvote posts and comment on them. A good service for new users is commenting on your posts @originalworks. It's a bot that will come and upvote your post if it is original content with more than 30 words.

this actually made want to photograph the graffiti in my area.
thanks for the inspiration.

Very very welcome!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #streetphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Saturday.

You have earned 5.30 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.06
Server time: 22:44:40
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 22.60/100.00
Total Photos: 4
Total comments: 2
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

That heart is epic!

Epic I say! Thats what a real heart looks like after you pump all the blood out.

Check this PEST piece if you love graffiti.

https://steemit.com/graffiti/@blackbook/pest-graffiti-burner

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by richardbroeksema from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 62177.56
ETH 2918.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66