You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Views and Analytics are going to be crucial for front-ends

in #analytics5 years ago

This is an extremely important feature for content creators, particularly those in niche interests like me. Right now, I am not really incentivized to share my work with other communities (e.g., traditional message boards) outside of Steem since these people will not likely create accounts to upvote me and I have no way to assess my influence. So for me, it would be a great feature to monitor my analytics to build a platform on Steem for people who want to create content that it about something other than talking about cryptocurrency.

We call these niche markets (for example hunting, an interest of mine) but they are actually huge markets with a lot of interest of content consumers who don't likely coincide with the current userbase of Steem. For example, here is the Google trends for deer hunting (blue) vs. Steem (red). Even attracting a smaller percentage of these people as Steem users would be a great thing for the platform AND for me, but I need analytics to measure my impact.

Screenshot_20190815 Google Trends.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57405.63
ETH 2867.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54