Life happens - Plans change. Anarchaforko Ticket Giveaway!

in #anarchaforkogiveaway6 years ago (edited)

In life, changes happen rather quickly and sometimes plans need to be revised.
And this is the case for me.

As I have too many things going on at the moment, that require my full attention as well as quite a bit of money, I decided that I won't be going to Acapulco for Anarchapulco and Anarchaforko this year.

Trust me, I felt quite crappy about it, because I was really looking forward to this, however sometimes it just happens that I have to make choices that aren't always the greatest and a bit disappointing, but necessary for some piece of mind.

This doesn't mean that I will never go, because next year will definitely be planned better, or I might even plan a visit there sooner than that. Either way, this decision is made and I have peace with that.

What this does mean however, is that I can make someone else happy with a ticket.

giveaway3.gif

Because the tickets for Anarchapulco were sold out not long after I decided to go, and the prices of Steem and SBD were
quite good, I decided to buy my ticket for Anarchaforko before I had even booked any flights.
(don't worry, I didn't book any flights yet, so won't be losing much)

I would like to give this ticket to someone who really wants to go, and has plans made, but has a hard time affording the trip. I hope it will help someone with the costs, even if it's only just a little bit. Steemit and its community has been good to me, and I'd like to pay it forward.

So if YOU got your bags packed to leave for Acapulco soon, but you don't have the ticket for Anarchaforko yet,
please let me know in a post why you think I should give it to you.
This doesn't have to be a huge post with 3000 words (I prefer not really lol) but just a few lines written from the heart.

good1.gif

steemitrevolutionmisslasvegas.gif

steemitrevolution.gif

Sort:  

Booo!! for not going :D

Well, I hope you will have a great time, and rest, and piece of mind, by not going. You don't check out my blogs, and it saddens me. But, neah... I am ok. :D

Be well!! and best regards to your family. I am about to post another short film that I acted in. It is dark... you don't have to watch it :P

Kisses and peace!!!

Oh, believe me @tanefendi, if anything, I am the one booing myself the most. I was really looking forward to this, especially since I was supposed to meet up with a very good friend who I haven't seen in 18 years...But, my time will come, soon. I am sorry if I missed your latest posts, somehow they slip by me in my feed. But you know I love you 😘. I have set you in my gina bot as 'important person' now, so now I shouldn't miss much anymore... :) And I will watch the short film, looking forward to it!

Well... I hope you get to see your friend soon for another occasion. And I am sure there is some kind of big reason why you are missing this event at this time. Every time, I miss something I really want to do, there seems to be a reason that is beyond my scope that I can only see years later.
Anyhow... Thank you for putting me in your "important people" bot. I am used to being VIP, but IP is just fine too ... (sometimes writing doesn't do justice to my sarcastic attitude :))
Thank you for BEING!!! Wishing you luck with everything you do!!

Hey!
Sad to hear you're not going 😕
Generous of you to give away your ticket!
Good luck to everyone entering the contest!

Yeah @scan0017, sad myself, since I was supposed to meet a very dear friend who I haven't seen in 18 years...And by the way: I read the comment you made before you edited it...😉 I hope you didn't change it for my sake. As you can see, I haven't had anyone respond to it yet, so if you're going and no one has commented by Wednesday, let me know. It would have been great to see you too....Man, with you and my long lost friend Peter, that would have been priceless...They would call us Trinity legends by the time we were done lol.

  • Excelente contenido con algo de humor al final..
    Lo que dices tiene razón los planes son muy cambiantes , algunos para bien y otros para mal , todo esta en saber discernir y a veces darse sus golpes para aprender hahahaha, Dios te bendiga <3

❤️️❤️️❤️️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61994.03
ETH 2917.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62