You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Anarchapulco 2018 Day 5.....Bitcoin shook the ground! (7.2 Earthquake)

in #anarchapulco6 years ago (edited)

I'm from Texas, but was a very young man in the California Bay Area during the 1989 Loma Prieta earthquake, pretty close to the epicenter. I was waiting for the World Series game to start between the A's and the Giants when the earthquake hit.

I also did not know how to respond when my apartment building started to rock back and forth during the earthquake, which of course the buildings are designed to do. I didn't know what to do so I just got on my bed and started praying. The quake only lasted about 15 seconds or so, but it seemed like an eternity. I was afraid the building was going to tip over and fall and I was on the third floor. The next day apartment workers came in and posted stickers instructing people on what to do in the event of an earthquake. It was helpful information because the aftershocks lasted several days and some were fairly powerful.

I don't like earthquakes because there's no way to prepare for them, unlike things like hurricanes.

Be safe while you're in Mexico. When you return home, I hope some of your upcoming videos cover the highlights of what you learned at the conference.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62498.25
ETH 3177.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79