How To Make A Stronger Freedom Movement

in #anarchism7 years ago

How To Make A Stronger Freedom Movement

freedom-egg.jpg

Definitions of Freedom: Similarities and Range of Commitment

Hello! In this post I go over how the freedom movement(s) seems inefficient to me. Perhaps these movements have similar qualities that make them more interested in each other, for a happier and free society, then their "direct opposition." Well, I discovered this during my comparison, tell me what you think!

Non-Aggression Principled


Anarchist believe in non-aggression by abstaining from political violence, vegans believe in non-aggression by abstaining from the use or support of any animal products, free software believe in non-aggression by abstaining from the use of proprietary software that cause violence via theft or invasion of privacy. I believe that these ideas have a central understand of what most people call the "non-aggression principle." Clearly, I see this in action applied towards animals and humans (even sentient robots..?).

Inefficiency


So, if all of these people share this same "moral" axiom, essentially focuses on the same idea but through other avenues, then why do they work against the flow? Instead of having a vegan talk to a meat-eater, have a vegan talk to a meat-eating-anarchist. Much easier conversation, since both believe in the idea of non-agression; the conversation would focus on howit someone implements it. Why does this work? Because these movements acted in PRINCIPLE.

Maybe some would see this as "combining radical cults" ... towards the idea of having less violence and suffering. Grrr...very scary cults.

Intertwined


Not only do these movements share a common goal, but also they intertwine. A vegan would not like how the state protects animal-as-commodity businesses by subsidizing or creating laws that prevent slander against animal cruelty.. A anarchist would not like the state using proprietary software to invade their privacy. Politics threatens technologies, technology threatens politics. I can see many examples of these movements intertwining.

Side thought
The "intertwined" aspects of veganism and technology seems like a stretch actually. Vegans have a large moral philosophical bases about sentience. What if we do have artificial intelligence in the future? "Mad" Scientist want to do it! We cannot ignore the moral implication that would bring to the world... Would a vegan have the same heart towards that semi-sentient being if he (I mean, it would be binary (punny)) felt pain? I mean, I can imagine other animals evovling to cognitive levels of communications. Certain animals actually have a lot of intelligence, like octopi! I see this idea as more interesting to play with than an actual argument. Just something to keep the mind interested and open.
End of Side Thought

Thank you! Support and follow me @juxley


I loved making this video. I started getting into a flow. I feel that I gained more confidence behind the camera since I started. If you want to see more of this stuff please follow and support me on SteemIt for freeeeee. I'll update my site too just incase anyone feels dying to give me Bitcoin :) Much love for viewing my post!

It's all about Love, So let's prove it.

P.S. Sorry I didn't wipe the camera down before the filming. I thought this take came out very well so I didn't make it. Next time, even better quality! Wooo!

Sort:  

What an informative post, @juxley! Thank you for posting to Steemit. I upvoted and followed you.

You're welcome @larzariko12 ! I appreciate your support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61136.19
ETH 2969.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64