A Fairy Tale of Liberty and Authoritarianism - The Adventures of Nono

in #anarchism6 years ago

A great little book used by The Modern School (an anarchist school) to teach children a variety of concepts and get them thinking on rights and wrongs.

Originally written in French by Jean Grave, the english translation exists for free online here:

The Adventures of Nono

I wish I had this book as a kid... I would have had a lot less to unlearn in my 20's.

I'm what you might call a lawful anarchist, one who disdains arbitrary authority and believes labor should earn it's value but at the same time believes that everyone has inherent inalienable rights that end where the rights of others begin.

This book would have fit in well with those of some of my favorite authors such as Heinlein as a youth.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69034.81
ETH 3815.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50