You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Eco village photo drop

in #anarchist6 years ago

Woah guys welcome to steemit!! those old stone buildings are super cool! Is this like an old castle or fort or something? wowza!

i've upvoted this post 100% and resteemed your blog. Hope you find a lot of love here. I found you through the #homesteading tag - it's a great active tag for stuff like what you're up to. Following you now! as for us, we live off grid on 18 acres... and we met an an ecovillage in canada... more community coming this summer to our homestead.

Sort:  

It's just an ancient village that was abandoned about 60 years ago. Oldest house dates back to 1640 though the foundations are probably Celtic era

Been on here a little as cardoprimo, so I have seen the community around #homesteading and #homesteadersonline that's kinda why I tagged it. Not really a word I normally use, what does it mean to you?

I am sure I could never go back on grid again!
Great to meet you and I'll check out your posts too.

Just an ancient village! Man that’s epic in my book LOL! We just don’t have things like that in the states.

Yeah homesteading to me is living on the land, with the land, taking care of our needs/self sufficiency. It’s a super active tag here as you found out. I think to many it’s a way to share earth-related skills, community empowerment, experimentation and exploration of a more sustainable future...

Happy to have all your associated accounts on board :) <3

Haha eh yeah guess I forget most American historical places aren't half as old as what we have here. Just lying around and almost going to waste in this case.. until we step in and put another layer on top.
We are relatively close to Carcassonne, which is an incredible medieval fort still in great condition.

Homesteading it is then! The original American dream, no?! Free, healthy and whole.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71030.89
ETH 3824.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52