Introduction: I finally made it!

Hi. I'm Billy Joe Allen and I invested in Bitcoin in June, 2011. I held on through the rise to $31, through the crash to $1, and through two and a half more bubbles before selling off. Along the way, I lost a bunch from exchange hacks, bad day trading, lost keys and passwords, and scams. I however did manage to keep enough long enough to quit my job, get a house, three cars, motorcycle, SeaDoo, and have to time to entertain y'all with crypto-war stories from the early days.

I'm a 47 year old Navy veteran, retired truck driver and firefighter living in the Louisiana swamp. Life's pretty good when you retire early, but it gets kind of boring if you don't find something productive to do, so I'm gonna write some stories and share them here. I hope y'all like them.

My first story is about what life could possibly be like in a place with city states, principalities, large and small landowners, but no central government. It's about how such a place could come to be, how it could be a stable arrangement, but mostly it's about people like you and me trying to get by, get along, and get ahead. There are heroes and villains, cowards, traitors, mercenaries, and fascinating technology, all of which already exists in some form. So it's kind of science fiction, but hopefully it's also a glimpse into a world that could be.

Sort:  

This comment from @sexy90 is a SCAM! Autosteem (dot) info is phishing for steemit passwords. Beware !!!

Congratulations @billyjoeallen, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps that have been worked out by experts?

Great Post! Did you know that you can automate your account? You Get 0.1 STEEM Just to Join! AutoSteem(dot)info

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61383.17
ETH 2915.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61