Abolitionist Abstractions Vlog 17: Yoga happens! Finally!!!

in #anarchy6 years ago


Here is today's vlog! We had another great night at our new favorite marina and woke up to another beautiful morning and got started early. Shot a short video to show ya'll our new "waterfront property", which should be up in a day or two, and headed up into the park. After an hour or so at the dog park, where Murder Dog made another new friend, I finally got to setup and do some yoga. And, boy, did that feel good!

Once we left the park we headed off to take care of that little bit of work I had for the day. I was able to make use of my client's shower while I was there, which was sorely needed, which means I can hold off on that PF membership for a couple of more days.

I also tried to record an episode of the Lolberts with Jim Jesus, but the interwebz gods were not smiling upon us. We'll see if he can salvage any of it, as it would probably be entertaining to hear us try and guess what the other one was just saying. Now Murder Dog and I are off to find something to do for the rest of the day, and hopefully record some more short videos of our experiences. Check back tomorrow for more!

Related links:
https://steemit.com/anarchy/@abolitionistjay/5xmvy3eq

Jeremy’s links:
https://steemit.com/@abolitionistjay
https://twitter.com/AbolitionistJay
https://www.facebook.com/AnarchoAbolitionist

Seeds of Liberty Podcast:
http://solpodcast.org

BipCot license info:
http://bipcot.org

If you enjoyed this content and would like to support me in making more, please feel free to donate at:

Bitcoin
1GwJgezsed1htdgjX8sY8z58LVNzJZZqb5

or Bitcoin Cash
1F72VATvHs5mw7eYq74Rm8cXjVi6XCbMGw

or Monero
45yZVP5P6JADvbRTnjwvzyiksogwMtQ9AjZBRoNATykZTtEMixAA6uiRFxLsPS7yUQ5CRfBMVXGnncG3e14T6MXrNNtWARK

or LiteCoin
LdwvzThSKxtDDRDsDtVXTikYZiSKdJNCre

or through Patreon
https://www.patreon.com/SeedsofLiberty

Love, peace, and voluntary interactions for all!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Yoga? Isn't that kinda woo woo for you?

Well, no one knows woo woo like you do so... ;)

When I first started car nomading i was a bit obsessed about showering frequently, having rarely in 57 years ever missed a day without showering or bathing. I was not even thinking that was odd at the time, or how fortunate I was in my life to be able to be clean everyday of my life. When I was living with my parents between birth and 18 years old we didn't have a shower, but bathed in a claw foot bathtub. I only used a shower at school for PE starting in middle school for the first time. I though showering was strange and still find a bath to be more luxurious than a shower. I remember when I was a kid, before I showered for PE, and on vacations, the cottages we stayed in at the coast didn't have a bathtub, only showers. I refused to shower at first because it seemed weird to me. Haha. I'd be all sandy and salty from swimming in the ocean and tried to avoid that strange flow of water from above, but my mom wouldn't let me. I think I would just rinse off as quickly as possible and not even use soap.

I rarely camp in campgrounds with showerers and usually boondock in dispersed campsites. I try to go swimming in a river or lake whenever possible to get refreshed. When swimming isn't possible, I will heat up water on the stove and use a wash basin to take a camp shower, a wash cloth to lather up with soap and a cup to rinse off. I'm in the middle of nowhere so no worries about being naked in nature. I don't find the need to shower or wash myself every day anymore as I'm usually by myself and I change my socks and underwear daily at least and use those wet wipes too. Sometimes where I camp water is a precious commodity and I can't pack enough water when I'm in a primitive camp situation for a week or more. I think my record now is 14 days without a shower and then when I do finally get a hot lengthy shower it is the most luxurious feeling in the world for me. So now after doing this perpetual traveler lifestyle I don't obsess about not having a daily shower. I just shower when I can and it's not really part of my plans for the day. I like being spontaneous, so worrying about being clean everyday is not part of my daily routine anymore. I'm such a bum! Hey I don't think I stink. Sometimes the price of freedom is having to be dirty. :)

Haha. Yeah, I don't need a shower everyday. I got in the habit of going at least two days since my kids were born. It's just been a little more difficult than I had hoped to line even those up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84