You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The History of Anarchism Part 2 - Anarcho-Federalism

in #anarchy6 years ago

Really amazing how you write such high-level and long articles on such a consistent basis. I am myself currently in a recharging period where I solely release limericks to refuel my energy for longer articles again. I have many long pieces written already, but many seem to be in an energy-saving mode on Steemit lately, so I save them and adjust to the flow.

To your article: it is good to see that there a quite some people like us now who understand that change is not being kickstarted by trying to rescue the old but by following an independent path originating from within instead of wasting our energy in futile debates where it seems to be just about reinforcing one's image, as we find it in the entire barren desert of centralization.

:)

Sort:  

Thank's Alex, and I'm glad I have such a high-level skilled reader and commenter. :)
It takes a long effort to read them all under today's maximum 10-minute attention span maximum for any mater.
My writing comes from reading every mind-opening radical book I could get since I was 8 years after a crazy addiction to comics. (I'm nothing of a genius, but I started reading at 5 years old just because I was living in Africa, and at the time, there was no TV, so books where my great love besides the jungle) and libraries were my safe haven.
As John Cage said "I can't understand why people are frightened of new ideas. I'm frightened of the old ones."
I heard the Dalai Lama in Lisbon saying something like this: There are people in the world that are happy because they know that things come from the inside, but the other half of the world is convinced that things come from outside, making themselves unhappy, and make life miserable to the other half that sees things coming from within. hehe
So that's why we are all condemned to be unhappy. :(

Yeah, I love books as well. I am again and again startled at the extend people link life quality to technological developments and consequent dependence being created. Like "what would life be without mobile phones or cars?" I am happy to know that cars won't be existing on my planet of birth next life nor will technology be playing a role, which again of course matches with my state of consciousness "As within so without", a process which is in the middle unfolding already.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63852.87
ETH 3135.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83