You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Achieving Liberty Through Crypto-Agorism

in #anarchy6 years ago

Nice read I agree with most of it but I myself saving up and investing in Crypto am planning on leaving the United States when I'm able too probably somewhere in South America like Chile or Uruguay. I see the US becoming more authoritarian each year and even with a growing liberty movement we are vastly outnumbered I hope I'm wrong but in the meantime I'm looking for better pasture to put my family and self in.

Sort:  

Thanks, I don't know much about Uruguay but I looked into Chile a few years ago, but extended family obligations keep me here. In my case, I have to work around the fact that my choices are limited. I'm pretty sure there's an expat community in Chile, but it may not be as free as you'd like. I think their tax rate is 35-41%, plus the usual hidden tax of 3% inflation. Gun permits seem okay, though once you own more than two, I believe you're supposed to get a "sportsman's license" for $400 per year. I'm not sure where they stand on free speech - their constitution seems to guarantee it, but I read an article in the Economist from 2001 stating that they are restrictive. The murder rate's lower than in the US and they seem to be good on property rights.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63645.37
ETH 3067.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81