You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mandatory vaccination - before its too late.

in #anarchy5 years ago

Great points Matt and many I haven't even thought of.

As you know we are antivax and this is a decision we don't take lightly. Prior to trying for a baby I had already begun research and slowly building my network of like minded people to prepare for now.

Doctor and midwife shopping was easy for me as I already had trusted sources who could recommend Doctors in my area who respect conscious objectors, and reliable & experienced Midwives.

Mandatory vaccinations is pretty much forcing us in to new way of life. I know because of our choices I need to be prepared to homeschool, look after our diet in order to support our immune system better.

There really is so much to think about and consider when going down this route.

At the end of the day we all just need to remember that we all want to do what's best for us and our family and there's no need for the hate between opposing parties.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I don't think proponents of mandatory vaccination really understand how divisive it is.
Right now there are any number of people who want to postpone one or more of the recommended jabs, usually for a year. Making the shots mandatory will ensure some of those people get them in the recommended time frame, but there are other people who would have had them a year later, who will find a way to not get them at all.
Intentions aren't outcomes.

Hearing that.

Postponing is also a good option and makes a lot of sense, and provides a middle ground for a lot of objectors.

I agree that making it mandatory will create bigger problems all around.

Kind makes me think about what you said back in Dec about moving another country. Less rules, more freedom.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69245.03
ETH 3778.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51