You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is your definition of Anarchy?

in #anarchy6 years ago

Just about all anarchist that I have found fall under Anarchy-But.

Meaning, no rulers except for _____. I am guilty of this, in that I will qualify myself as Anarcho-Christian. Meaning No human ruler, but I will accept the authority of God. For me, this does not include other "men of God", but I mean God itself.

With that in mind, I agree that Church as state, and church as authoritarian organization has been used for decades and generations. I have a personal problem with churches being ran that way.

I'll even admit that there is a biblical history for this action and mentality. However, the abiding Christian laws which promoted such events were suspended when the law went from only the house of Israel could be the chosen people, to anyone who accepts Christ can become God's chosen people.

We went from a clan (one of the 12 tribes) being the high priests, to anyone, and everyone who is in Christ being called to become of the priestly position.

To decimate the whole church hierarchy even further, at the crucification, we saw the curtain that separated the high priest from the common people torn top down, and the temple leveled.

If the tabernacle is now in each man's heart, then the building is not needed, and each man is the high priest to God. If the collective of the members of God's kingdom come together to make the body of Christ, the church of God, then even the temple is not of brick, but of the living. We have lost the need to have a church hierarchy.

The proper organization of the modern church is to gather, and voluntarily share good news, and grace, as God puts it on the individual's heart.

A lot of hot air, just to not have another man to claim to be my ruler in the flesh.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63630.77
ETH 3179.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95