You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tear-Gassing Children (It's Bad)

in #anarchy5 years ago (edited)

You know what put me over the edge recently, and my wife got to see me go on a 6 minute angry man-boy rant.

I live in a town home that I've owned for nearly 10 years. We have a club house inside our complex. The club house is vacant 7 days a week(and has been ever since I can remember). My wife quilts, she wants to start a quilting group there.

She talks to our HOA, they say it's a $200 deposit and then $100 every time you want to use it. So, nobody uses it, ever. It just sits there. The HOA...has NO IDEA what to do about this. My monthly HOA maintenance fee is $300 a month.

I know this doesn't seem to be in the same tangent as tear-gas'ing children. However, I know, that if people won't unite for something as small as using a vacant space within the gated property that they're already paying for because they're terrified to break some sheeple-chain-of command, tear gas'ing children is just going to be one of an endless stream of horrifying headlines.

Sort:  

LOL, it's "the market". Meeting rooms are expensive, so your association is exploiting market conditions.

You all need more of the communist spirit, to share the space. Of course, then, you would suffer the "tragedy" of having a quilting group in "the commons", competing with other groups wanting to use the space. The horror.

Good point about the market.

We should change the name from "Club House" to "The HOA's Privately Owned Vacant Space That Residents Pay The Bills For House."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63839.42
ETH 3215.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83