You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TOKYO! - Bitcoin Meetups, Capsule Hotels, and Interviewing Roger Ver.

in #anarchy6 years ago (edited)

I used to stay in capsule hotels often back in my single days. I haven't done so in years... kind of miss it. ANyway, enjoy your Tokyo trip and I look forward to the interview. I am not knowledgable enough about the finer workings of crypto to suggest any good questions, but I will watch with interest when you post the interview.

What do I want to see? Hmm.. give us some more random Japan photos. All around the capsule hotel.

If you want a photo challenge and you happen to have a tripod (or gorillapod), here is one I often give students: Try your hands at a time lapse somewhere (such as the famous crosswalk in Shibuya; which you can take easily from the starbucks overlooking it) and post the results. You can do this easily with the iPhone, but most normal cameras have settings for it too—just set it for something like one photo every 30 seconds and let it sit for an hour or so while you enjoy some coffee. The resulting video is always fun.

Meaning of life? 42, my man, 42.

Sort:  

Excellent suggestion. Time-lapse, here I come.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69360.20
ETH 3674.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.24