🖤 Stateless Documentary Update 🎬

in #anarchy6 years ago

"Whassup, wage slave?!"

Irreverent greetings like that played a big part in how I ended up living in a community of anarchists and voluntaryists in Acapulco, Mexico the past 2.5 years.

Jeff Berwick's long-standing Anarchast interview series was feeding me hope and challenge when I was still in the Midwest, feeling painfully out-of-synch with life.

His humorous jabs helped me see my reality differently... where I wasn't a weirdo, or a dysfunctional loser, simply because I could not get with the Mainstream Program of Control, Consumption + Distraction.

Angel Clark also added a lot of strength to my ideas about what is possible with your life, when you claim ownership of it.

So, several years ago, I saw Jeff living a free, tropical life. And I saw Angel make her transition from Delaware to Acapulco, to do the same. Their living, demonstrated examples became seeds in my head. Those seeds sprouted.

I really became aware of those sprouts the first and second time I was a guest on Jeff's show... at the very same beautiful home-set that I had previously admired from Chicago.


The screens that we endlessly gaze into, influence us.

I bring up Jeff and Angel as examples of what a powerful impact it is when we can merely look at an actual life. Not all parts, obviously (hello, privacy-lovers!)... but just enough to know that a cubicle and an under-used passport ain't our only option. Most folks want empirical data these days. Proof. Evidence. Real stuff, not just rhetoric. That's what documentaries do, give, and show.

So let's help Stateless get completed.

(With loving shouts to: Todd Schramke, Director. Claire Rementilla, Producer. Kim Kylland, Composer.)

The talented crew mentioned above have worked their fannies off, and the project now needs a bit of help for completion. In my opinion, the Stateless documentary will do a lot of good in the world, including:

  • Remind those who feel unfree, that regardless of circumstance, your life is YOURS. Let that sink in, then act accordingly.

  • Remind those who seek/pursue freedom, that there are no proprietary owners of it. Freedom and liberty will never exclusively fit inside any political, economic, religious, dietary, or philosophical ideology. Freedom and liberty does, however, fit inside a human heart and mind (and works its way out from there).

  • Remind those who fear freedom, that freedom is the primal state we come from. And while most of us were conditioned out of it... freedom is always, and only, a single choice away.

It may take a hundred or more single choices before you see freedom's fruit, but if you just keep choosing it -- at home, at work, in relations -- eventually, you will pick what you have planted.

page-divider.jpg

Click this sentence to see the second trailer 👀, and to HELP FUND THE COMPLETION OF STATELESS.

Sharing this post with others is another solid way to support this project.

Thank you! 💐

Sort:  

So nice to listen to your interviews and see your smiling, peaceful face! Just resteemed. 💕🌺💕

You are the best, @stillwatersart. THANK YOU. 💚🌱

Mexico is nice, freedom is a state of mind

Oooh, yes! Totally agree... with both points, @funbobby51 :-)

those are like all my favorite words to hear.

Nice tagging of "wage slave"! Sounds harsh but might be true to some. Thanks for the good post and for telling that our lives are ours.

@gvincentjosephm, in this case, it was the harshness that did the work! I was enslaved, and my hearing was poor... so a lil' shouting was necessary for me :-) Just a lil', though, lol...

Yes, it is true. Your life IS yours. I think it's the greatest freedom, and also greatest responsibility, we ever face.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62