You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tearing Down Statues: How Everything Could and Is Going Wrong in the US Empire... And How To Fix It

in #anarchy7 years ago

Thanks Jeff - another thought provoking post. I have always prided myself on the fact that I always vote in elections as I was brought up that people died for this right. For the first time in my life I begin to see this in a new context as in voting I am legitimising democracy and reproclaiming my agreement that the powers that be can continue their sway over me. I have thought for a long time that taxes were state theft but recently I have had many more revelations about modern society. I had not heard of fasces until this post or heard of Larken Rose - so thank you for peeling back another veil of deception from my belief system.
I long for small or even no government but wonder if the void left behind would always be filled up again by some communal organisation signing collective authority away to others against an individual's wishes...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69380.97
ETH 3764.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86