The Mysterious Illuminated Bookplate Of The New World Order

in #anarchy6 years ago (edited)

illuminatibookplatefinal.jpg

The image contained above is of a bookplate that I found a few years ago in a book first published in 1917. The author, and the book itself would seem on the surface inconsequential, but the bookplate, well, that would appear to be an entirely different story.

For those who don't know, a bookplate is a small, printed label, used to show ownership and often glued to the inside front cover of a book. Book lovers, and dedicated book collectors throughout the world, have commissioned their own bookplates since the fifteenth century. Many are plain, and mostly functional. Other plates are elaborate, impressive works of art and were, in fact, created by some of the most famous artists of the time.

Some are merely the indulgence of the rich and famous, while others were used to convey the status of the prominent family, be it in business, or other areas. Some, it would seem, were also used to convey a message, obvious, or otherwise. I believe this bookplate to be of the latter kind.

I have called it "the mysterious illuminated bookplate of the New World Order". With Poetic License applied. Because I could.

Yet, though the title is mine and entirely made up, it does seem appropriate for what little I know of such things. The bookplate itself is just a small, ephemeral thing, with a physical size of about 3" x 4". But in it I see an entire world history conveyed in some pretty obvious symbolism to those so initiated.

I've seen several hundred thousand books in my time as a book dealer, and probably many more than that if the truth be known. I've studied a few bookplates along the way; even collected some for my own satisfaction. But I never saw one that struck me so squarely, deep near the solar plexus, or activated that electric sense of subconscious awareness we usually tend to ignore.

What it all truly means I don't really know.

I will let you be the judge if it is simply my overactive imagination, or if perhaps I only read too much into some harmless creative representations.

But then again, perhaps not.

I would love to hear what you might have to say about it....

By Michael Patrick McCarty

artofbookplatefinal.jpg

Sort:  

I did a little research and many of these bookplates seem to have an occult feel to them. Very interesting post!

Nice image - I'd been working on a different analysis with the idea of the Owl and Gnosticism, so my first thought was that the symbol of the owl represents true wisdom, and it is looking on skeptically upon the construct of the "earth" and "time." Just my random thought on it

An interesting take, for sure, and thanks for that. In this case, I suppose that it would only be the T.S. Jones family that would truly know...

ha, the lucky ones seem to get to know what all of it is all about. The rest of just hope to make sense of the breadcrumbs!

Interesting theory you have, if your gut reaction was so strong, you might want to further research it. I would be curious as to what it means.🐓🐓

To be honest I suppose that you could say that I know a bit more about it then I was letting on. I have researched it enough to know that there is something there there...And of course, there have been many very large volumes written on this type of thing. It is really not my realm of expertise though. I was curious what others might know...So much intriguing information, so little time!

Interesting article and even more interesting to contemplate the symbolism here. The owl is obvious, what else...hidden knowledge, time running out...? I believe, like yourself, that those who can see this stuff, see it everywhere and it's no coincidence that it's there.

I've often heard it said that there are no coincidences, and perhaps that is true. It just seems a little spooky...

I think we're safe as long as we are aware of it. ;) Others, I'm not so sure about.

🎁* Big Offer get it befoer Run out !🎁

  • Limited offer for limited people.
    Get $0.10 upvote for 7 days on your every new post you make.
    and eveyday random 1 person will get $10 upvote.

We have exclusive cheap plan for everyone. Visit our site to learn more and join the limited time offer at: CLICK HERE TO JOIN AND MORE INFO

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by huntbook from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65262.74
ETH 2937.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68