You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Sexualisation of Society and Destruction of the Divine Feminine

in #anarchy6 years ago

You're reminding me of a rare attendance of a party with my family in NYC. I've mostly lived thousands of miles away, and never wound up around when any parties with friends of my younger sister were happening. This time I did, and at one point this 5 year old girl starts dancing to everyone's cheers.

The only problem was, she was dancing like a stripper! I'm not exaggerating even a little bit. At one point she even started humping the ground, which was the last straw for me. I can't remember exactly what I said, but I stopped the dancing, told the little girl to go home, then gave all the adults a stern talking to.

They tried to defend it as "just dancing" and "her mother let's her do that." But I was having none of it. No one was getting off the hook, until I'd basically brow-beat them all into silent submission. LOL

But seriously, I was outraged! I couldn't believe my eyes. You see, my family was very conservative when I was growing up. There was no sexy dancing going on, though lots of dancing. When I was 5, I used to dance around with my great-grandmother. That was dancing in my household. And children, especially girls, were respected for their intelligence and independent thinking.

I can trace the decline of our society within my own family across the decades. Though I'm happy to see that a move from NYC to NC seems to have snapped everyone out of it. They're back to treating children as children again. I look forward to seeing the same within my nation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 68662.62
ETH 3151.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70