Finally Signed Up | Time For A Little Anarchy

in #anarchy7 years ago (edited)

I wasn't going to join Steemit. I was (and still sorta am) not convinced it's on the up-and-up. But then AdPocalypse happened on Youtube, James DaMore got fired from Google, and YouTube put controversial videos into the memory hole.

Social justice is a lie, but the incentives it provides for fake, commercialized, "marginalized" classes make it a powerful force to be reckoned with, and someone within the right demographic background has every incentive to jettison logic and reason, eschew ethics, and ride the privileged wave all the way through an ultimately ineffectual rebellion against invisible boogeymen. But hitting these invisible boogeymen often means swinging through the air near classes deemed acceptable to strike, and a lot of innocents are damaged in the process. Why is this relevant? Because fuck Youtube, and its PC, censorious nature.

Enter DTube - and my need to join this platform in order to join that. I'm not leaving anywhere else (even though I'm in too many fuckin' places already), which means that this is just gonna be another platform to update.

Who am I? I'm a cynical, pessimistic skeptic of everything and a voluntaryist blogger of the Tumblrs. I support #Gamergate. At least that's what I say on Twitter. I make shirts "to be told to leave in". "[I]f you like conspiracy theories from a perpetually angry anarchist, you're home" was the last line of my first post on Wrongthink. What do I do? Well I...

So if that sounds like your bag, you can follow me here - I'll be glad to post here if it's worthwhile, and I get a reasonable amount of feedback. But mostly, watch for me on DTube - an uncensored platform on te blockchain?

Time to unleash.

Sort:  

So much better than facebonk.
Welcome aboard.

Possibly - and for now.

Pessimistic cynic, here - nothing lasts. I'll at least try to enjoy and well- utilize it while it's not terrible tho :)

Hello, Good Work, keep it up... :) Enjoy your time here in Steemit... It's a great community! Wish you Good Luck! ** I will follow your account, please follow me at @space-man

From: https://steemit.com/@space-man

Welcome to the non regulated transparent future. People helping people from the heart. Screw the thugs! We will drag them into the light some day :-)
Best wishes my friend

Ideally. I need to keep my hopes measured, so they don't become expectations. I certainly hope we can bring the world from the brink.

Hey, and welcome. Do you remember those cartoons where Wiley coyote would careen right off the edge of a cliff, still running legs just a pumping. Until he looked down and realized he had actually gone over. Are we at the edge, toes dangling, dirt and grit keeping us from getting a solid footing, trying desperately to hold back the horde from pushing us all over or are we the coyote?

Some of us are the coyote - some of us are still on land, at varying distances from the edge. Up to those who know the distances, and the existence of the sliff, to usher the lemmings from the drop.

Hello, fellow gamer. Welcome to Steemit.

If you're interested in blockchain-powered video publishing, you may want to give LBRY a look. It's still pretty new and missing some basic features, such as the ability to subscribe to accounts, but like Steemit it has its own built-in currency and makes it easy for you to "sell" your content for a small fee.

Yep - got that a week ago. If I ever have truly premium content, I'll be posting it there, and selling it for like $3 or something small. Great platform... great idea.

Hi! Following back :D

Between you and @sterlinluxan I finally have a reason to come back to this site regularly.

And now that I know of DTube and your media hub that's all the more reason to get my own writing out.

Looking forward to more of your content. Facebook was getting stale for me so I bailed.

Honored! And if you're interested in joining the hub, hit me up - it's been in a bit of hiatus, but I'm eager to publish posts.

Good to see you here, man. It's still early in the bigger picture.

Yeah - noticed that... I didn't realize it was still open Beta.

Yeah...Youtube is really going down the drain lately...demonetizing people like crazy. Dtube is integrated on the Steemit platform so your video posts will automatically be linked to this account your using ;) Welcome to Steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66266.06
ETH 3031.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67