Taking a Break from Voluntary Japan. Thanks for a killer 2 years!

in #anarchy6 years ago (edited)

Time for a little rest, refocus, and change of direction.

Stepping back from YouTube and Facebook to focus on running, family, and anarchy in my immediate circle.

And of course...Steemit!

THANK YOU EVERYONE!

~KafkA

!


Graham Smith is a Voluntaryist activist, creator, and peaceful parent residing in Niigata City, Japan. Graham runs the "Voluntary Japan" online initiative with a presence here on Steem, as well as Facebook and Twitter. (Hit me up so I can stop talking about myself in the third person!)

Sort:  

Good luck with the rest and can't wait to see the change in direction.

Thanks man. Much appreciated.

Good luck Graham.
Focusing on freinds and family is very important, it's what keeps us grounded.

Very good thing to slow down and let the universe come to you. Best of happiness to you and your community. They will relish your attention no doubt.

Very good thing to slow down and let the universe come to you.

You said it. Thanks so much.

I saved this picture, don't know from who it is, but it says it all.
21617777_1937594166508927_5231232013869151794_n.jpg

Thanks.

I want a poster of this for my house! HAHA! Perfect.

Good move, especially taking a break off facebook because i don't see the value that facebook add to once life.

Steemit is an interesting place right?

Thanks man. I just saw your post on the same topic. Great to read. I appreciate it.

Hey Friend! You have shared a very impressive thanks giving video... towards your loving friends...welcome friend forever..! Really, without commenting, blogging, viewing others article on steemit... life looks like incomplete... So, I can also never imagine myself without "Steemit"...Good luck to future next episode of life... With running,family,and anarchism... Go ahead with cheerful mind and brings more success, joy and happiness... Wish you good health and blessings.... Thanks for give us to know your beautiful plan of Life for future days...

Oh yeah, I'll still be here on Steemit! Can't imagine life without Steemit at this point. Haha. Thanks my friend, for the heartfelt comment.

☺welcome

I haven't checked Facebook in years. I keep missing invitations to parties because people use Facebook to send out invites, Do they really think everyone uses it as much as they do?

I hear you. It's kind of become the hub for well...everything. That's part of the reason I don't like it.

Congrats, I've been off facebook for around a year now.(basically since the 2016 US election). I'm a little sad to see you take a break from the videos however. It was fun to get a unique libertarian perspective. If you return, it would be fun to see maybe more Japan-specific voluntarist content. I know Japan is fairly statist but there are still some uniquely free aspects to life there.

Thanks and Good luck Kafka!

It's been a pleasure following you, listening to your views of life. I hope to be able to hear from you again in the future.

You've done your fair share for the past 2 years, and others will pick up the torch I'm sure. The world will be around when you're back, ready for your views again.

Now, go take care of your family and what's important :)

Thanks so much, @sc-steemit. I'll still be active here, though!

Congratulations @kafkanarchy84, this post is the fifth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Hero account holder (accounts that hold between 10 and 100 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Hero account holders during this period was 224 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $2884.64. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64241.02
ETH 3178.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85