Voluntary Farming in Nagano. @nicksikorski’s organic farm!

in #anarchy6 years ago (edited)

Arrived at @nicksikorski’s farm today in Nagano!

Lots of progress since I last visited.

Nick got me on weed control while he made some dank compost. Voluntary Japan in full action!


ABF07D2C-4775-4269-B89A-A86061549927.jpeg
Greenhouse


7E996776-EF90-4F0F-B594-E577B3E367D7.jpeg
Dank compost


3BC16C53-6315-44FC-8269-08DCE5B9CD76.jpeg
Bees!


Free trade and self-sufficiency is what we’re aiming for!

~KafkA

!


Graham Smith is a Voluntaryist activist, creator, and peaceful parent residing in Niigata City, Japan. Graham runs the "Voluntary Japan" online initiative with a presence here on Steem, as well as DLive and Twitter. (Hit me up so I can stop talking about myself in the third person!)

Sort:  

Great clicks i love farming.

Nice setup brother, give some of us out here something to work for. I helped my sister-in-law start her compost today. Mostly leaves and worms but she has a grand plan for a small garden in her yard and it's a great start. Thanks for sharing, #carryon

the amazing nature
The farm is great and really very nice
I was good at filming, my friend
I wish you all the best

nice atmosphere over there. looks the soil in there so fertile. full of green plants.

that was nice farm.. i love it

Stuck in the city to pay off expenses. Would like to live in the countryside in Taiwan to grow my own veggies, raise chickens and bees. I'll get there some day!

Your example is very encouraging!

Good luck! I believe you can do it!

I hope you hit your target. ;)

Free trade and self-sufficiency is what we’re aiming for!

yes indeed that's the only way forward.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97