You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fake Experience, Fake Reality (Part Two)

in #anarchy6 years ago

I have had several encounters with poisonous snakes, and all of them have been very positive. But I'm not silly enough to therefore conclude that poisonous snakes are harmless. And if citing real-world examples of real-world violence, injustice, and outright murder, make me "mentally ill," then I'd rather be "mentally ill" than whatever you are.

Sort:  

He didn't read the part about searching YouTube videos ... or was too afraid or busy to check.

It is more likely that a video of negative police activity will be posted to youtube than videos of law enforcement doing the good they do every day. Negativity gets more views and is more newsworthy especially in our current media culture which is largely trying to demonize law enforcement, to what end I don't know. I agree that the power of the state is increasing beyond acceptable levels. I am not sure a 100% lawless society is better than what we have today. Today some law enforcement officials are doing bad things but not the majority. If we lived in a lawless society would there be more peace and safety from the threats of violence from others than we currently have?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62423.21
ETH 2897.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56