Rent-a-Ranter

in #anarchy6 years ago

(I decided I might as well announce this on Steemit, as well as Facebook.)

Given the response to my “trial balloon” about this idea, I’ve decided to make a public offer, to put my time and attention up for sale to anyone who wants badly enough to chat/consult/commiserate/argue with me for a while (Skype or Facebook video or messenger would be easiest). The topic and purpose is, of course, up to you. My starting rate is $60 for the first half hour, and $40 for each additional half hour. It can be for an individual or a group, on whatever topic, private or public, whether you want a debate, want to do an interview, want me to talk to your statist relative, want to ask me random stuff, want to generally commiserate about the state of the world, want to discuss the weather, whatever.

I will schedule these based on the order in which I actually receive payments: first come, first served. The deal is good as of right now. Of course, I reserve the right to turn down any deal, for any reason, in which case I would immediately send your money back. I also reserve the right to change the price (not for people who already paid, obviously) or cancel the deal entirely. So if you want to be at the front of the line, now’s your chance. Ready, go.

PayPal: “[email protected]
Bitcoin: 12Lci4568AuhkdYqqmzbrp1H33r3rN3tTK

(Note: If you pay in Bitcoin, please include a memo saying who you are, and how to contact you, so I know who it’s from.)

Sort:  

I feel this is a good use of your time.
You have put in the time, the thought, the work to become a debating, speaking dynamo. And so, I feel that selling your time like this is a better value to the world that having you pack boxes at Amazonium to make the money you need to do things like... buy food.

I hope that you will also be taking other coins besides bitcoin. Like dash, steem, and litecoin. Because bitcoin transaction fees...

Good luck to you.

I know Larken can accept those things, much like myself he has been on the exchanges. When I don't have a wallet of a coin, I just shoot someone an exchange wallet address from one of the half a dozen exchanges I'm on, that way they can pay in whatever form they want and I can still easily move it to BTC. :)

I was sure he did, but he never posts them.

The fees are just too high in BTC for my (current) size of transactions.
When you move coins off the exchange, what quantities do you usually work with?

argument-meme.jpg

I don't think that I would need to rent someone to argue with; I'm married so i can get that free of charge at home..

This post has received a 0.68 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @lily-da-vine. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Wow very helpfull post.
your centent type is so qualityfull and also.good.

Great post friend
Help me friend

Congratulations @larkenrose, this post is the third most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Superuser account holder (accounts that hold between 1 and 10 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Superuser account holders during this period was 1078 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $5431.92. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.


Nice to meet you, @larkenrose!
I wanted to welcome you to the community, follow you, and hopefully watch @OriginalWorks support you as well!

#WelcomeWednessday

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @larkenrose to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Fantastic .. I sent you an email.

edit: removed

Ha, this is a great idea :) What topics can you rant on?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93