Sort:  

I reckon it's all a big farce but if you want to talk about labels (which are quite insignificant in the scene of things) it really boils down to your opinion.

A person of a different opinion might say "The United States is a federal republic and a constitutional representative democracy. The "federal" part is one of three basic types of organization of power — unitary, confederal, and federal."

But none of it really matters since no man should forcibly rule another.

what man in America is forcibly ruling another?

If I smoke pot in public a man with a gun will put me in handcuffs. If I don't buckle my seat belt I will be fined. In some states I'm not allowed to grow food, share with homeless, or collect rain water. If I settle an uninhabited piece of land men will come and take everything and I go to jail.

If I smoke pot in public a man with a gun will put me in handcuffs.

false, depends on your state

If I don't buckle my seat belt I will be fined.

also false, depends on your state. If you hit someone and they are wearing a seatbelt will you have as much liability as if they are not? It is really good for you in that situation isn't it? We don't have a primary seatbelt law here.

In some states I'm not allowed to grow food

false

share with homeless,

false

or collect rain water.

false

If I settle an uninhabited piece of land men will come and take everything and I go to jail.

LOL, you want to be able to squat on other people's property? You are lucky there are police if you are a squatter. They will probably just make you leave and only arrest you if you come back and if they arrest you then they will take you to a nice comfortable jail cell and feed you and take care of all of your needs until they let you go because trespassing is not generally too serious of a crime. How would people deal with squatters on their land if there were no police?

Anyhow if you really found an uninhabited piece of land, or any piece of land that you actually settled and were able to remain there for a long enough period of time without the real owner complaining about it or giving you permission then you can in fact legally take title to that land.

I think you're just one of those weird people that like to argue. No thanks.

I think you're just one
Of those weird people that like
To argue. No thanks.

                 - naturowlmystic


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

well played @haikubot, zing!

olunteers made headlines Sunday when 12 of them were charged with misdemeanor offenses after feeding homeless people in El Cajon, California, but the ban against feeding the homeless is not unique to the city. Dozens across the United States have similar policies that ban food-sharing in public places.

After the charges in El Cajon, activists and attorneys said Monday that they would file a lawsuit against the city regarding the ban. Leaders called the policy unconstitutional and discriminatory, according to The San Diego Union-Tribune. Similar stories have been reported across the nation. In December 2017, Adelen McLean was issued a ticket for feeding the homeless in Atlanta's Hurt Park, and in January 2017, seven people in Tampa were arrested for feeding the homeless without a permit.

Three states right there

There are mandatory safety belt laws in all states except New Hampshire. In some states, these laws cover front-seat occupants only, but belt laws in 29 states and the District of Columbia cover all rear-seat occupants, too.

oh whoops. me 49, you 1

It is actually illegal in Colorado to collect the rain that falls on your home​ ... Water laws are so strict in Colorado that rainwater collection is virtually prohibited. The doctrine is written into the state's Constitution. All the rain is already spoken for.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69507.14
ETH 3707.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.37