You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What "Government" Does Best

in #anarchy6 years ago

It's amazing how ignorant the masses are of history. Not even in the case of ancient history but most people don't have much knowledge of modern history. I guess they're just going to have to keep repeating it...

Sort:  

Anarchists are generally portrayed in history as fringe characters with communists receiving disproportionate attention. These vids help to set the record straight:

Anarchists are a far greater threat to established thought programming than communism, hence no-one is aware of the history. It's also a good antidote to the familiar 'there would be chaos under anarchy' ('under' being the wrong word, but the one that gets used).

Thanks so much for posting these. I can't believe I've never come across them before. I've only had time to watch the first so far... but must say it is quite good.

Thanks much! I really need to learn the Russian language. I'm currently learning French with my kids (I know some Spanish and Japanese... but it seems that real revolutionary action has been mostly covered in French and Russian).

Don't forget Spanish :)

Yep, definitely spanish peoples as well.

Again, thanks so much for the video links. I had no idea about the Democratic Federation of Northern Syria. Now I just need to learn Kurdish, Arabic, and Turkish with the kids and convince my wife that moving there would be a good idea.

If only...

Again, many thanks.

Excellent video. Thanks again.

Half of the masses don't remember what happened last week.

Half the time I don't remember what happened yesterday (yes, that is a queensryche reference).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67974.72
ETH 3841.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74